Category: mp3

Published 22.11.2019 by

Threshold - Michael Brückner - Ombra Revisited

Label: BI-ZA Records - none • Format: CD Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Electronic • Style: Ambient, Berlin-School
Download Threshold - Michael Brückner - Ombra Revisited

The cacophonous title track is a nightmarish sound collage - lonely despairing cries, animalistic howls, scattered snatches of voices and dream-like glass chimes rising up creating a very claustrophobic panic.

Eventually pattering soft looped beats and levitating lead synth brings a warmer enveloping quality that helps the listener put more distance between the unnerving elements. Who knows what waits to be discovered this way? Difficult but not impenetrable, with many repeated listens a must to fully grasp and appreciate, this is the sort of work that seasoned electronic listeners will get the most out of, who will be able to approach it and listen without being intimidated by the variety of styles and sounds on offer.

Four stars. Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Soon the arrangements were moving beyond this original idea, and a surge of inspiration resulted in this collection of lengthy dark drones, low-key slowly unfolding sound collages, reflective synth-scapes and avant-garde experimentation that brings an extra layer of depth to this always intelligent artist and his work. You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing use forum credentials.

Forum user Threshold - Michael Brückner - Ombra Revisited The Wrong Way - TV On The Radio - New Health Rock.


High - Birdman & Lil Wayne - Like Father, Like Son, Dont Let Me Down - The Beatles - From Liverpool - The Beatles Box, The Emergency Kisses - Stereolab - Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night, Voodoo Project - Al Ferox - Voodoo Project




  1. Malamuro said:
    The Shrine ("Ombra ReVisited" bonus track) by Michael Brückner published on TZ. This track will be one of the bonus tracks of my upcoming first (industrially pressed) CD "Ombra - ReVisited". The whole "story" of this release will be told somewhere else; as far as this special track is concerned: It was conceived and produced.
  2. Arajas said:
    Ombra - Revisited is a music studio album recording by MICHAEL BRÜCKNER (Progressive Electronic/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes Ombra - Revisited's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews 4/5.
  3. Bataxe said:
    Thirteen Rites of Passage by Michael Brückner, released 14 January 1. Fluctuations Number Three 2. Thirteen Rites of Passage 3. A Train of Thought 4. Gentle Passages 5. Spine Transfer Dotcom 6. The Goddess of the Amber Trees 7. Fluctuations Number One SynGate CD-R MB03 "Thirteen Rites of Passage" is a journey through the year as Michael Brueckner performed live either solo or with.
  4. Bamuro said:
    Michael Brückner is a german synthesist who creates electronic/ambient music since Through minimalist soundscapes and some ethnic elements, he stimulates our imagination and dives us in vast landscapes where wilderness meets cosmos.
  5. Mulmaran said:
    Jul 20,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Ombra Revisited on Discogs.5/5(2).
  6. Groshicage said:
    “For Our Children’s Children” – Michael Brückner – Ombra Revisited () “The River of Grandfather Moon” Head Joint (Michael Jobborn) – Red Sky Blue Smoke “The Return Home” – Giles Reaves – The Deep End () “The Journey Home” – Lily Pond Orchestra – Suite for New England.
  7. Shagrel said:
    Michael Brückner('s) Album Ombra Revisited. Listen to all tracks of Ombra Revisited for free. Music written and performed by michael brückner - , additional recordings, remixing and remastering in at michael brückner's home studio, ober-olm The copyright in these recordings is owned by Michael Brückner, under exclusive license to BI-ZA Records / Frank Schüßler, (P) BI.
  8. Malagor said:
    MICHAEL BRÜCKNER Ombra - Revisited music review by Aussie-Byrd-Brother. July sees ambient space composer Michael Brückner release a reworked version of an earlier album `Ombra' from , and those who like daring and experimental electronic works will find this one an immersive, challenging yet rewarding hypnotic experience 4/5.
  9. Babar said:
    Ombra - Revisited by Michael Brückner, released 20 July 1. Winter - version 2. Garden - version 3. Beneath A Shadow - version 4. Excursion - original version 5. The Shrine (bonus track) First, the summary in a nutshell: Originally, Ombra was recorded in late / early an released as a free digital download on the pages of the Moscow based ambient community ".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *